An index to essays found in anthologies and collections published since 1985.

Bibliographic database that cites essays, articles, and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada from 1900 to 1984.

Full text articles related to literary, scholarly and creative thought

Scholarly journals covering the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes letters, oral histories, government documents images and 3-D models. Features the Metropolitan Museum of Art Bulletin and the MoMa newsletter among others.

Full text and searchable digital versions for Gale’s Literature Criticism Series including the following: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Drama Criticism.

Full text and abstracts covering author profiles, literary criticism, book reviews, and overviews of major literary works in all genres and literary traditions throughout history. Recommended starting point for research on literary topics.

Critical essays, brief plot summaries, extended character profiles, and detailed setting discussions covering works by long and short fiction writers, poets, dramatists, essayists, and philosophers. Also includes biographical essays for authors and essays about literary genres, time periods, and national literatures.

Bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations from 1963 to the present. Covers language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism and the dramatic arts.

Full text of scholarly journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.