Business & Economics Research

Email: reference.desk@kbcc.cuny.edu
Call: 718-368-5632
Come to the Reference Desk (main lobby on Library 2nd Floor)
Twitter: @KBCCLibrary
Look for other subject libguides at https://library.kbcc.cuny.edu/guides
Download: this guide as a PDF

Robert J. Kibbee Library
2001 Oriental Blvd.
Brooklyn, NY 11235
P: (718) 368-5632 F: (718) 368-5482

Library locations for books in:	Floor #
Economic Theory Look for Call #'s beginning with HB1-3840	6th
Business Look for Call #'s beginning with HF5001-6182	6th
Reference Books The Reference section is in back of the Information Desk	2nd

Library locations for books in:

Floor #

Economic Theory

Look for Call #'s beginning with HB1-3840

6th

Business

Look for Call #'s beginning with HF5001-6182

6th

Reference Books

The Reference section is in back of the Information Desk

2nd

Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Industry rankings, company profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text and abstracts of scholarly business journals, some dating back as far as 1886. Also contains financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
EconLit - American Economic Association Index This link opens in a new window
American Economic Association's citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969.
LexisNexis This link opens in a new window
Full-text of newspapers, federal and state case law and legislative materials, law reviews, and company news and financial information. Updates and coverage vary by section.

Economist This link opens in a new window
Searchable historical archive for The Economist going back to 1843. The archive has a moving wall of four years.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from regional US and Canadian business publications including titles from Crain Communications.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full text of the Eastern edition from 1984 to present.

Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Entries from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works in all subjects. Preferred starting point for online research.

Student Resources: Subject Research Guides