Biology & Physical Therapy Research

Email: reference.desk@kbcc.cuny.edu
Call: 718-368-5632
Come to the Reference Desk (main lobby on Library 2nd Floor)
Twitter: @KBCCLibrary
Look for other subject libguides at https://library.kbcc.cuny.edu/guides
Download: this guide as a PDF

Robert J. Kibbee Library
2001 Oriental Blvd.
Brooklyn, NY 11235
P: (718) 368-5632 F: (718) 368-5482

Library locations for books in:	Floor #
Biology (General) Look for Call #'s beginning with QH301-705.5	8th
Microbiology (General) Look for Call #'s beginning with QR1-502	8th
Human anatomy Look for Call #'s beginning with QM1-695	8th
Reference Books The Reference section is in back of the Information Desk	2nd

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals covering all academic areas of study. Recommended starting point for research in periodical literature in most fields of study.
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings that cover research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines.
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Full text back to 1995 and indexing back to 1984. Subject coverage includes astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health and medicine, oceanography, physics, and zoology.
Health Reference Center Academic This link opens in a new window
Up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Full text sources in medicine, nursing and allied health
Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise This link opens in a new window
Original research, clinical studies and comprehensive reviews on current topics in sports medicine and exercise science. Available from 1969 to 12 months ago.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journals covering physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Archive goes back to 1995.

National Geographic Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Fully searchable digital archive covering 1888 to 1994.
Nature Journal This link opens in a new window
Foremost scientific journal. Full-text coverage from 1997 to present
Science Magazine This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1997 to present of Science Magazine. This journal includes peer-reviewed articles as well as science news, opinion pieces, and reviews of books, web sites, and scientific instruments.

Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Entries from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works in all subjects. Preferred starting point for online research.

Student Resources: Subject Research Guides