OERs at KCC: Art

You can find images in the following links. Please note that not all of the images are in the public domain. 

Places to find images:

• Visual Resource Collection on ARTstor: www.artstor.org
• Getty Conservation: http://www.getty.edu/conservation/publications_resources/pdf_publications/
• Getty Education K-12 based: http://www.getty.edu/research/tools/digital_collections & http://getty.edu/education/teachers/classroom_resources/curricula/index.html
• Met Museum: http://www.metmuseum.org/research/image-resources/frequently-asked-questions & http://www.metmuseum.org/collection/the-collection-online
• Brooklyn Art Museum digital archive: https://www.brooklynmuseum.org/opencollection/collections
• Visual Communications History: http://www.citrinitas.com/history_of_viscom/index.html
• Latin Amer & Latino Art: http://icaadocs.mfah.org/icaadocs/en-us/thearchive/search.aspx
• Google Art Project: http://www.google.com/culturalinstitute/collections?projectId=art-project
• Met Museum - download images program: http://www.metmuseum.org/about-the-museum/press-room/news/2014/oasc-access
• WikiARt http://www.wikiart.org
• Art History Resources http://arthistoryresources.net/ARTHLinks4.html
• OpenGlam http://openglam.org/
• British Library - over million images https://www.flickr.com/photos/britishlibrary & http://britishlibrary.typepad.co.uk/digital-scholarship/2013/12/a-million-first-steps.html#
• Bodleian Library Scanning project http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley & http://viewer.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/icv/page.php?book=arch._b_b.10 & http://bav.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/ms-kennicott-3 & http://bav.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/reg-gr-1b
• Dead Sea Scrolls - scanned by Google: http://dss.collections.imj.org.il/
• Handlist of Greek Manuscripts in the British Library -f: http://britishlibrary.typepad.co.uk/digitisedmanuscripts/2015/08/handlist-of-greek-manuscripts-in-the-british-library.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+digitisedmanuscripts+%28Medieval+Manuscripts%29