Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OERs at KCC: Library Resources

Faculty Guide

If you cannot find an open source for your course content, try to find a suitable source in our library collection. Embedded in the box below, you will find search portals and links to our library resources. For information and guidance on how to adopt these sources as course materials, contact Reabeka King-Reilly, the OER Lead Librarian at Reabeka,King@kbcc.cuny.edu

If you want to search for ebooks in the KCC library collection on a topic:

All of our ebooks can be found by searching our library catalog. Ebooks are easily found as "Electronic Resource" under the Format column. In our catalog, you can search by author, title or keyword (which means any word featured in the title, subject, table of contents, and so on.)

You can also search for ebooks directly through our vendors. We carry ebooks from the following vendors:

Our largest ebook vendor is Ebrary; search their collection through the box below or by visiting here 

 

Kingsborough has many thousands of books, both in our reference section (2nd floor) and in the circulating sections (5th-8th floors). The search box below will enable you to search for items  in Kingsborough's collection, including books, ebooks, and other media. You can also go directly to our  catalog, which is located here, or use CUNY OneSearch, a discovery tool which searches article databases in addition to the catalog. 

Kingsborough shares a catalog with all of the other CUNY libraries, so if you cannot find books on the subject you need, consider expanding your search to All CUNY Libraries. Books from other CUNY libraries can be sent to Kingsborough and held for you here. You'll be notified by email when it arrives. 

For further details on how to request a book from another CUNY library, click here.

Search all CUNY libraries by Keyword:

CUNY OneSearch lets you search in one place for books, articles, DVDs, CDs, and more. It combines in one searchable place these three things: the CUNY library catalog; a massive index of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers; and unique digital content from CUNY libraries.

 

Databases by Subject

 


Choose your subject to see a list of relevant databases.

Databases by Name

 
A / B / C / D / E / F / G / H / I / J / K / L / M / N / O / P / Q / R / S / T / U / V / W / X / Y / Z

To check if a specific journal you need is on our current list of subscriptions, use the window below to access the e-journal portal below.

You can either: 1) enter the title in the Title begins with search box or 2) click on the down-arrow button on the subject category box to locate the list of journals by subject.

Did you know that there's a digital institutional repository for faculty and researchers at CUNY?

Find open sources, including OERs in our digital repository called CUNY Academic Works.

You can also submit your works to the CUNY Academic Works to gain greater peer awareness for your research, and help increase CUNY's institutional footprint in the process.  For more information about CUNY Academic Works, visit our LibGuide page

Go directly to CUNY Academic works