Kibbee Library: Exoneration and Wrongful Convictions: Databases

Exoneration Databases

Below are links to some databases that will supply you with the names and histories of the wrongfully convicted:

Kibbee Library Databases

The following are databases from the Kibbee Library's A-Z list of databases. The ones selected should provide you with scholarly and non-scholarly articles on exoneration and wrongful conviction.

A-Z List of Databases

Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing access to often overlooked perspectives. Coverage goes back to 1990.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Weekly reports with bibliographies covering topics in the news. Useful for exploring pro and con arguments for controversial issues.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and periodicals covering criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Full text academic journal articles and reference sources covering a variety of topics. Strong coverage for the sciences, medicine, engineering, and business
Historical New York Times - 1851 to 2016 This link opens in a new window
Digital files of The New York Times from 1851 to 2016.
LexisNexis This link opens in a new window
Full-text of newspapers, federal and state case law and legislative materials, law reviews, and company news and financial information. Updates and coverage vary by section.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals covering all academic areas of study. Recommended starting point for research in periodical literature in most fields of study.

How to Search Databases

Need Help at the Library?

Jennifer Noe

Email Me

Contact:

Robert J. Kibbee Library

Kingsborough Community College

2001 Oriental Blvd.

Brooklyn, NY 11235

(718 368-5438

Subjects: Criminal Justice, Law