Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SEARCHING IN BUSINESS SEARCH COMPLETE
Academic and Scholarly Articles
For more in-depth discussion and analysis of the course topic, you may want to consult articles from scholarly journals. Several suggested databases are listed below; you can find more recommendations on our Subject List of Databases page. An alphabetical list of all of our databases is available on our A-Z List of Databases page. The following list are the databases suggested for this class:
Academic Search Complete
Newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals covering all academic areas of study. Recommended starting point for research in periodical literature in most fields of study.
Business Insights: Essentials
Industry rankings, company profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
Business Source Complete
Full text and abstracts of scholarly business journals, some dating back as far as 1886. Also contains financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
Business Source Complete - Enhanced
Use the enhanced business searching interface to browse financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
Historical New York Times - 1851 to 2016
Digital files of The New York Times from 1851 to 2016.
Full-text of newspapers, federal and state case law and legislative materials, law reviews, and company news and financial information. Updates and coverage vary by section.
Full text of periodicals, covers general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more. Features the Magill Book reviews, World Almanac & Book of Facts, biographies and image collection.
Wall Street Journal
Full text of the Eastern edition from 1984 to present.